About

Connect with Us

A group photo of the State Democracy Research Initiative staff standing together outside the UW Law building.

Mailing List

Stay up-to-date with the State Democracy Research Initiative!

Subscribe to Email List

Find Us Online!

Email

sdri@law.wisc.edu

Twitter

@UWLawDemocracy

Mailing Address

975 Bascom Mall
Madison, WI 53706

Phone

608-890-2923

Past Events and Videos

Follow our events virtually through our YouTube channel!

SDRI YouTube Page

Our Faculty and Staff

Miriam Seifter Headshot

Miriam Seifter

Professor of Law,
Rowe Faculty Fellow in Regulatory Law,
SDRI Faculty
Co-Director

Email: miriam.seifter@wisc.edu

Twitter: @MiriamSeifter

Professor Seifter’s publications

Find Miriam’s full biography here.

Rob Yablon Headshot

Robert Yablon

Associate Professor of Law,
SDRI Faculty Co-Director

Email: robert.yablon@wisc.edu

Twitter: @RobYablon

Professor Yablon’s publications

Find Robert’s full biography here.

Bree Grossi Wilde Headshot

Bree Grossi Wilde

Executive Director

Email: bgwilde@wisc.edu

Twitter: @wilde_bree

Find Bree’s full biography here.

Allie Boldt Headshot

Allie Boldt

Legal Research Director

Email: awboldt@wisc.edu

Twitter: @allieboldt

Find Allie’s full biography here.

Derek Clinger Headshot

Derek Clinger

Senior Staff Attorney

Email: dclinger@wisc.edu

Twitter: @DerekClinger

Find Derek’s full biography here.

Emily Lau Headshot

Emily Lau

Staff Attorney

Email: emily.lau@wisc.edu

Twitter: @ewlau

Find Emily’s full biography here.

Headshot of Adam Sopko

Adam Sopko

Staff Attorney

Email: adam.sopko@wisc.edu

Twitter: @AdamSopko

Find Adam’s full biography here.

Headshot of Bryna Godar

Bryna Godar

Staff Attorney

Email: bryna.godar@wisc.edu

Find Bryna’s full biography here.

Headshot of Harry Black

Harry Isaiah Black

Staff Attorney

Email: harry.black@wisc.edu

Find Harry’s full biography here.

Headshot of Evan Schumacher

Evan Schumacher

Program Coordinator

Email: evan.schumacher@wisc.edu

Find Evan’s full biography here.